I Love Bubbles

 

As soon as I heard the song, I had that images flashing in my head. I said “Let’s shoot a video for that song”.

Inspired by the yellow tang fish Bubbles, Haydar Kendikendine’s “I Love Bubbles” has that effect on the audience anyway. After a couple of days later, we were at my place, in my dark lounge on a summer afternoon with a burning light. Haydar performed the song for each instrument (guitar, shoe box, lighter, snapping fingers, glass sliding on the strings…) while I was capturing the images, which earlier flashed in my head. We have finished the video shooting in 3 hours. It was so smooth. It had that flow.  Who doesn’t like instant collaborations?

Videography & Editing by Merve Goulding (Mnemowise)

Song Written & Performed by Haydar Kendikendine

